I Dream Of…

Getting chased by strangers??

Last night I had the weirdest dream, though to be honest a lot of my dreams are pretty unusual anyways, about being chased by a strange man.

I didn’t recognize this man, which I’ve read isn’t uncommon as we tend to place strangers we might have encountered in our day to day lives into our dreams, and I didn’t feel threatened by him at first.

In this dream I was walking in some random neighborhood, that I also didn’t recognize, in the dark. For some reason I had stopped in front of a house and when I started walking away I realized that I forgot my laptop. I must have placed it on the ground in front of this house. So I turned around to go back to get it, hoping it wasn’t stolen, and a strange man walked up to me and asked “Was someone in front of my house?!” and I said “Yeah, I’m sorry I think I left my laptop in your yard.”

He smiled at me and said that it was okay, though he sounded anger when he asked if someone was in front of his house, but I guess it didn’t concern “dream” me. He offered to walk back to his house with me so that I could retrieve my computer.

The next thing I remember is him getting really mad at me and beginning to chase me. But in my dream, as this often happens, it was like I was moving in slow motion and I couldn’t get away from him. He was right behind me and then I woke up.

The only thing I can really remember about his appearance was his fair skin, blonde hair and this creepy evil (al

a916f249ce1d5869c90776a8be43d719
Found on Pinterest

most joker like) grin on his face. It freaked me out and I had a really tough time trying to get back to sleep.

And now, not sure if this is related, my thumb is doing this uncontrollable tremor thing. It’s done this before but it usually stops after a few minutes but it’s been happening all day. Perhaps it’s just stress.

Let’s just hope tonight’s dreams are a little more unicorns and rainbows.

Leave a Reply

